CRNA of the Year

The Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist of the Year award is presented to a certified registered nurse anesthetist that practices in the state of Ohio. The award
recognizes the CRNA’s commitment to the profession of nurse anesthesia through safe practice, or contributions to academia or research.   

The nominee must be:
  • A CRNA registered in the state of Ohio
  • A member of the American Association of Nurse Anesthetists
  • Current OSANA board members are not eligible
Nomination submissions should include information detailing the overall contributions made to the field of nurse anesthesia either through practice, involvement
in a nurse anesthesia program, as a business owner.  Other suggestions include involvement in OSANA and other professional organizations.  A CV or resume
of the nominee must accompany each submission. 

Complete the nomination form provided
Submit a copy of the nominee’s CV or resume and letter of recommendation (optional) with the nomination form. 

Selection Process:
The OSANA Board of Directors or an appointed awards committee will decide the recipient each year.

Deadline and Notification:
Nominations will be accepted until January 31st.  Award recipients will be notified of the award after that time.

Know someone you would like to nominate? Click HERE